To Archive a project, you have two options:
1. You can choose to Archive now
2. You can choose to Archive a project at a later date and time.
A. Archive Now:
Open the project you need to archive. Click on the Archive link on the top right corner of the page. This function will immediately archive your project. The tools in the projects are archived in the process too.
Participants cannot participate in the project activities. The participants will no longer be able to access the project unless they have the URL to the archived project. An archived site will still account for Aware and Informed numbers.
B. Schedule Archive:
One can schedule an archive for the project to be closed at a later date and time specified by the admin. The site should be in your timezone. If not, please let us know.
Hide a Project:
When you click on the un-publish function, a consultation goes to draft mode - you can always bring it back by publishing it.
Hiding a project means completely removing a project from the site and it will not be accessible by the public/participants. Only admins have access to a hidden project.
Hidden project does not have a front end, but the reporting and admin data is available. The hidden project can be used as a private page with the help of the URL by the admin.
Therefore, in the lifecycle of a project - Once its archived and an admin wants to completely hide it from the public view - the Hide function can be used.